Home of Ealing Council’s magazine for residents

Close this search box.
2022 Ealing Sports Award Recipients

Sporting excellence honoured in Ealing

Last month local heroes were once again honoured for their sporting achievements at the sixth annual Ealing Sports Awards ceremony, which took place at William Perkin High School, Greenford.

Run in partnership between Ealing Council and Everyone Active, the awards recognise the talents and achievements of the borough’s multitude of sports clubs, inspirational volunteers and fantastic sporting individuals.

The event also celebrated the achievements of the those representing Ealing at the 2022 School Games and London Youth Games.  Award recipients from the 2020 Ealing Sports Awards, who unfortunately missed out on their awards evening due to the impact of the pandemic, were also given special recognition at the event.  

Councillor Jasbir Anand, cabinet member for thriving communities said: “These awards give us the opportunity to recognise the great sporting talent that we have here in Ealing as well as the fantastic clubs, coaches and volunteers that give their time to ensure people of all ages and abilities are given the opportunity to get involved in sport.

“I want to congratulate all the nominees and winners of this year’s awards for their outstanding achievements, as well as their relentless dedication to their work, which not only benefits our borough but is also serves as an inspiration for others to pursue sporting excellence.”

The 2022 Ealing Sports Awards winners in each category are as follows:

Coach of the Year: Steve Newland – Powerday Hooks Boxing Club

Inclusive and Active Award: Mark Needham – Willow Tree School Sports Partnership (not pictured)

Adult Sports Person of the Year: Reshad Saraj – Boccia

Adult Volunteer of the Year: Jenny Dawuda– Acton Ealing Whistlers
Football Club

Junior Volunteer: Genevieve Pearce – Netball

Junior Sports Person of the Year: Damar Thomas – Boxing

Sports Club of the Year: Ealing Eagles Running Club

Junior Club of the Year: London Pulse Basketball Club

Outstanding Contribution to Sport: Jeff Moores– Ealing Hockey Club, James Grigg – Ealing Cricket Club

2022 Ealing Sports Award recipients

Share with

You may also like

Editor's Pick



Subscribe to our newsletter

It is simple to register to receive fortnightly email updates from Around Ealing Extra

Translate »